Three Chicago Stories (with One Bowling Story)

0--Fox TV

This morning I was on WFLD-TV in Chicago, plugging my book–and I even got to tell a bowling story. Here’s the link–

http://www.myfoxchicago.com/video?clipId=9784947&autostart=true

6 Responses to “Three Chicago Stories (with One Bowling Story)”

  1. Mike Adriansen Says:

    Long time no see. You looked great on TV. Thanks for the Blog. Congratulations on the book. Mike Adriansen

  2. Sean Says:

    Nice piece. There should be more books like this and about bowling. I look around and I see so little books about the history of bowling, especially Chicago. Those old stories need to stay alive

    • J.R. Schmidt Says:

      Sean–
      Thanks for the comment. I’ve been trying to keep the old bowling stories alive at BJI since 1990. And you’ll notice that I’ve started to republish some of my earlier work here.
      –JRS

  3. Frank Schmitt Says:

    It doesn’t bother you to be labeled “Weird Chicago?” ;o)

    • J.R. Schmidt Says:

      Frank– Doesn’t bother me at all. As someone once said about publicity, “It doesn’t matter what they say, as long as they spell my name right.”
      –JRS

Leave a comment