Irving Park Lanes

Irving Park Lanes

5708 W. Irving Park Rd.

 

4 Responses to “Irving Park Lanes”

  1. Michael Bonus Says:

    grew up there, bowled leagues, worked there. Another loss in the city of a local bowling center,

    • Ralph Says:

      I agree Mike. The last time I bowled at Irving Park Lanes, they still had the overhead ball returns. I think you and me bowled together at Empire Lanes one summer around 1986. At the time, your wife and my wife were good friends. You were driving a 76′ 442 Olds. Great times back then.

  2. Ralph Says:

    Now closed and supposed to become a dollar store. I think a Family Dollar Store but don’t quote me on that.

  3. michael bonus Says:

    Sorry Ralph, only bowled in the tournament at Empire. I bowled & worked at Irving. Too many small centers closed for condos, stores… Bowling taking a beating in Chicago. Mostly since 2000.

Leave a Reply

