Ziggy Blazyk for The New Playdium (1964)

5 Responses to “Ziggy Blazyk for The New Playdium (1964)”

  1. Bob Montag Says:

    I remember this guy. He used to stand on the approach, and then would shake from side to side when he bowled and lofted the ball out toward the rangefinders. I never took lessons from him, but you don’t forget a guy with a name like Ziggy Blazyk.

  2. Skip Justice Says:

    I bowled with Ziggy in 1966 and 1967 in the masters traveling League. I was 17 in 1966

    • J.R. Schmidt Says:

      Skip–
      Check out the old Orchard-Twin “Championship Bowling” shows on Youtube. Ziggy is in the audience.
      –JRS.

      • Al Says:

        I am Ziggy Blazyk son did you know my dad.

      • J.R. Schmidt Says:

        Al–
        I knew Ziggy very well when he was unofficial coach to our Habetler Bowl Junior Traveling Team in the mid-’60s. There’s another picture of him with us posted under FAMOUS TEAMS on 5-20-15. I’ve been told that he’s passed on. Is this so?
        –JRS

Leave a Reply

