Carl Berger (1953)

 

(1909-1997)

Chicago Bowling Star

“The Man of a Thousand Releases”

 

3 Responses to “Carl Berger (1953)”

  1. Larry Says:

    Carl was a friend of my dad’s in the 1950’s and early 1960’s. I remember seeing him bowl in a traveling league at the Bowlium (Montrose/Broadway/Sheridan) in the 1960’s and I actually bowled in a league where he bowled at Marigold ( arounf 3800 N. Broadway?) around 1967. I believe he may have had, at one time, about a 210 average well into his 70’s.

    • J.R. Schmidt Says:

      I bowled against Carl in the North End Traveling League during the 1970s. He was already past Social Security age, yet he could still post a 200-plus traveling average–which was a lot of pins in those days. And he was a funny guy, too.

  2. theryan42@sbcglobal.net Says:

    I bowled in the Tuesday night Classic at Bowling Lanes in 59-61. I shot a 300 game along with Dell Heck. I was 17 years old at the time.
    Rich Bodenshok aka Bob Ryan

Leave a Reply

