Stroh’s Beer—Detroit (1934)

(L-R)--Joe Norris, Phil Bauman, Cass Grygier,

(L-R)–Joe Norris, Fred Gardella, Phil Bauman, Walter Reppenhagen, Cass Grygier, C.B. Hausen (manager)

 

 

5 Responses to “Stroh’s Beer—Detroit (1934)”

  1. Bobby Says:

    I hate to ask, but would you be willing to sell this photo? Wally Reppenhagen is my great great uncle, and kind of a family hero. If you might be willing to part with it for the right price, shoot me an email – roblinn(at)gmail.com

    • J.R. Schmidt Says:

      All you have to do is scan it off your computer screen. Since it’s digital, you shouldn’t lose any resolution.
      –JRS

  2. Bobby Says:

    Hi there, J.R.- I suppose I was wondering if you have the original photograph, and if you might be willing to sell that. Thank for your time- Rob.

    • J.R. Schmidt Says:

      My post is a scan from a 1940s magazine. If you’re looking for a copy of the original, your best bet is to contact the USBC Bowling Museum in Arlington, Texas.
      –JRS

  3. Bob Henige Says:

    I have just finished my book, Fantastic Sports Stuff. It is a collection of rare and fascinating stories, great photos, interesting statistical analysis, and cool sports trivia questions, mostly about Michigan sports.
    I would like permission to use the picture of the 1934 Stroh’s bowling team in my book. One of my entries covers the 1935 Detroit City of Champions celebration and gives a brief description of what happened to some of the lesser-known champions.

    Let me know if you want more information about my book.

    Thanks,
    Bob Henige
    (cell) 586-850-4271

Leave a Reply

