Calo Bowl

Calo Bowl

5404 N. Clark St.

4 Responses to “Calo Bowl”

  1. Debbie Says:

    Great picture

  2. Ralph Says:

    I learned how to bowl in this house in the late 60’s. The owner, Robby Robinson taught me. I had a lot of good times bowling here.

  3. Todd Says:

    OMG what memories this picture brings. I used to go there on Saturday mornings when I was a young kid for their “3 games for one dollar” special. We were tiny kids so we had to use the “star balls” which weighed something like 8 pounds. A couple of years later (at age ten) I had my first job delivering restaurant flyers for Calo Pizza. Earned $1 per hour and received a free can of soda at the end of each day’s run. It was awesome.

  4. Bob Farr Says:

    Robby was a great guy!

Leave a Reply

