Lindy Faragalli (1960)

(1911-1997)

Bowling Hall of Fame, 1968

#79 Bowler of the 20th Century

All-American, 1957-58

Match Game Doubles champion, 1957

1 ABC championship (1958-AE)

3 Responses to “Lindy Faragalli (1960)”

  1. Bob Montag Says:

    I love those socks. Where can I buy a pair?

    • J.R. Schmidt Says:

      Buy socks like Lindy Faragalli’s at Sears, Penneys, or other fine retailers. BTW, when I was teaching in the inner city, the only place my students had seen argyles were on reruns of “I Love Lucy”–so the kids called them “Ricky Riccardo socks.”
      –JRS

  2. Bill Simpsom Says:

    Growing up and bowling in North Jersey at that time allowed me to watch some of the greatest bowlers then in the Paramus Eastern Classic League. Linty, Lou Campi, Stan Marchut,etc. Lindy held the title of highest triplicate in League play for a number of years, I believe. (3-278’s)It was at the famous “House of Numbers” ; the Paterson Rec.Hey, back then you got your gang and the girlfriends and went bowling (if you weren’t at the drive-in for the submarine races: wink,wink) Great memories, and for the most part, Happy Days. I hope I never grow up. I spent 24 years working at my local drag strip, ending in ’09 due to eye problem. I’d probably still be racing, also.

Leave a Reply

