Elvin Mesger (1974)

         (1916-2001)

         Long-time record-holder for most 300 games

3 Responses to “Elvin Mesger (1974)”

  1. Dave Williams Says:

    Wondering if I might be able to use your photo of Elvin Mesger for an article that I’m writing for a bowling publication. I will give you proper acknowledgement below the photo – let me know how you want it worded. No one at USBC/BPAA seem to know who it is! They are researching for me…

    Dave Williams

    • J.R. Schmidt Says:

      The Elvin Mesger photo is from the 1975 ABC Yearbook, so check with the USBC for the rights. There’s a whole John Archibald feature story about Mesger in that publication. During the 1990s I interviewed him for my column. That story is reprinted in my book The Bowling Chronicles. Please let me know when your article appears. Best of luck!
      –JRS

  2. Dave Williams Says:

    Okay, thanks. I will check with USBC.

Leave a Reply

