Tommy Tuttle (1965)

(1929-2004)

Bowling Hall of Fame, 1994

All-American, 1963-64

1 ABC championship (1965-CT)

3 PBA titles

3 Responses to “Tommy Tuttle (1965)”

  1. wisconsinandbeyond Says:

    Dr. Jake!!! Just found your website–I love it. I’m working on a book called Historic Milwaukee Bowling Alleys, and I’m wondering if you or your readers may have pictures or ads of Milwaukee alleys or bowlers, pre-1960. I’m also interested in other articles–clothing, trophies, etc., that I can photograph (if they’re in the Milwaukee area) for the book. Anything I use will be credited properly in the book. Thanks!

    • J.R. Schmidt Says:

      Have you seen the book “They Came to Bowl” by Doug Schmidt? (great name, but no relation) This was a history of bowling in Milwaukee, published by the Wisconsin Historical Society Press in 2007. If you haven’t already talked to Doug, the Press should be able to put you in touch with him. In the meantime, if I run across anything that meets your needs, I’ll let you know.
      –JRS

  2. wisconsinandbeyond Says:

    Yep, I met with Doug a while back & he was very helpful–he wrote a great book. Are you open to sharing any images from your blog–for example the ad with Ned Day would be terrific. Please let me know what you think–if you’d like to email me, my address is manya@stylusedit.com Thanks! Manya Kaczkowski

Leave a Reply

