Gateway Bowl

Gateway Recreation

6432 W. North Ave.

6 Responses to “Gateway Bowl”

  1. Carol L. Duracka Says:

    My father worked in the Gateway Bowling alley in the 1950’s and 60’s as a pinsetter. I am writing his memoir, “Sam, the Hot Dog Man.”

    • J.R. Schmidt Says:

      Have fun writing, and good luck!
      –JRS

    • Katie Says:

      Hello Carol, the manager in the 60’s was Joe. Do you recall his last name? My grandfather worked there & my grandma was trying to remember his name. Thanks

  2. Rob Wells Says:

    My dad ran Gateway bowl late 70’s till prob into the 90’s
    I bowled in the kids league there from 4yrs old till my dad left there
    Miss that place

  3. Terry Gill Says:

    Was a pin boy in 1951. I was 11 years old. I was forced into retirement when my brother told my dad where I was spending my time. In retrospect I had no business being back there.. Remember the pin action of Carmen Salvino.

  4. Brian S Says:

    My Dad ran Gateway for a while in 90’s Gary Secrest. I worked there quite a bit.

Leave a Reply

